Skip to main content

Welcome to the Library

New Services for April 2019

New services are being made available for LKS ASE users from 01 April 2019.  LKS ASE will send out more information over the next month. All the new services are listed on the A-Z of Databases. You will need an NHS OpenAthens account to use these services.  

Point of care
BMJ Best Practice [ Go to BMJ Best Practice ]

BMJ Best Practice provides point-of-care summaries of evidence for clinical conditions. Further CPD features and access to the app are available with an additional personal registration.

Databases

CINAHL with Full Text [ NICE Evidence Search HDAS ] [ EBSCO ]

CINAHL® with Full Text is a comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals. Content can be accessed through HDAS or through EBSCO. 

EMCARE [ NICE Evidence Search HDAS ]

Covers Allied Health and Nursing topics including the Emergency Services. EMCARE has an international coverage with over 3,500 journals indexed.

MEDLINE Complete [ NICE Evidence Search  HDAS ] [ EBSCO ]

MEDLINE Complete provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system and pre-clinical sciences. Content can be accessed through HDAS or through EBSCO.

Journal Collections

Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection NICE Evidence Search / Journals and Databases ]

Contains 500+ journals in psychology and behavioral science with many in full text. 

Health Research Premium Collection  NICE Evidence Search / Journals and Databases ]

Over 4,500 full-text health and medical journals. Plus instructional videos and grey literature.

Goodbye to ...

Healthcare Business Complete will not be available after the 01 April.  

Quick Links

Welcome

AmbulancesWelcome to the Library & Knowledge Service for NHS Ambulance Services in England.   We provide library services to NHS staff employed by the eight ambulance service partners in the project.  Our services are document supply, literature searching, current awareness, and guides and help on various aspects of information skills.   

You can contact the library via email [ Matt.Holland@nwas.nhs.uk ] or using one of the online forms on the website.  

The library welcomes feedback from users.  If you have any comments on the service or the website, or suggestions for new content or services please do get in touch.

 

 

Your Librarian is Matt Holland

Matt Holland's picture
Matt Holland
Contact:
Ladybridge Hall, Chorley New Road, Bolton. BL1 5DD
07747456736
Website