Skip to Main Content

Welcome to LKS ASE

Databases

Search the Knowledge and Library Hub

Search the Knowledge and Library Hub 

Login with your NHS OpenAthens account for full access to all LKS ASE resources. Need help. See the help page.

 

Databases A-Z

Further help

If you need help searching you can contact library@nwas.nhs.uk to arrange a one-to-one session. You can also look at the Information Skills pages for further help.  You can also request a Literature Search to be completed on your behalf by completing the Request a Search form.

eBooks

eBooks and eBook Collections

VLe Books Choose:  OpenAthens > NHS in England > Login with your NHS OpenAthens account > Browse > In My Library. Need Help? See the help information page

Ross & Wilson Ross & Wilson Anatomy and Physiology in Health and Illness  Login with your NHS OpenAthens account. Need help? Watch this video.

Nancy Caroline's Emergency Care in the streets, United Kingdom Edition, Revised. Login with your NHS OpenAthens account.

Oxford Handbooks and Medical Textbooks from Oxford University Press.  Includes the Handbook of Pre-hospital Care 2nd edLogin with your NHS OpenAthens account.

Black and Brown Skin (Mind the Gap)

Karger Fast Facts Login with NHS OpenAthens account. Institutional Tab > Login > Choose Books Tab > Choose F for Fast Facts

Further help

Contact library@nwas.nhs.uk if you can not find the eBook you need and we will arrange access for you or provide an alternative print copy if an eBook is not available.

Journals

Journals

Browse all LKS ASE journals with BrowZine.

Key Journals in Paramedicine

British Paramedic Journal *

Emergency Medicine Journal *

Journal of Paramedic Practice *

Prehospital Emergency Care *

Resuscitation *

Scandinavian Journal of Trauma, Resuscitation and Emergency Medicine [ Open Access ]

Journal Collections 

Wiley Online Library Medicine and Nursing Collection *

* Requires an NHS OpenAthens Account. 

Further help

You can request individual articles by completing the Request an article form. 

Search libkey.io for the full text of individual articles using a DOI or PMID.