Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.
Icons

padlock Requires an NHS Open Athens Account

note pad Free Registration for additional features

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Requires NHS Open Athens Account
  • Free Registration for Enhanced Features
New Key Database
BMJ Best Practice provides point-of-care summaries of evidence for clinical conditions. BMJ Best Practice is accessible vis Open Athens. Further CPD features and access to the app are available with an additional personal registration.
New
Disaster Lit includes expert guidelines, reports, conference proceedings, training classes, factsheets, websites, databases and other materials selected from 700+ organizations for a professional audience. Materials are selected from non-commercial publishing sources and supplement disaster-related resources from PubMed and MedlinePlus.
  • Requires NHS Open Athens Account
  • Key Database
New Key Database
Covers Allied Health and Nursing topics including the Emergency Services. Emcare has an international coverage with over 3,500 journals indexed.
  • Requires NHS Open Athens Account
New Key Database
Contains 500+ journals in psychology and behavioral science not included PsycARTICLES. More than 80% are full-text; almost all are peer-reviewed, many with coverage back to the 1970s.
New
This resource page allows you to search and explore our unique database of over 20,000 scholarly/peer-reviewed articles covering all-hazards topics as well as some 5,000 proceedings from academic, non-government organizations, and governmental conferences and workshops.
Loading...

Loading...
title
Loading...