Skip to Main Content

Locating completed MPhils and PhD’s

A quick guide to searching for and retrieving completed Ph.D. theses.

Finding Theses

 

ETHoSEthos e-theses online service  [ http://ethos.bl.uk
ETHoS is a National database of UK Doctoral theses maintained by the British Library. Many theses are downloadable as full text.  ETHoS is free to use. Access to full text requires an individual registration.

 

 

BASEBASE Bielefeld Academic Search Engine [ https://www.base-search.net
BASE includes masters and doctoral level theses found in c5000 sources around the world.  To search for theses go to Advanced Search and select Thesis as Document Type or one of the subsets. 

 

ETD SearchGlobal ETD Search [ http://search.ndltd.org ]
Search 4,745,275 electronic theses and dissertations contained in the NDLTD archive.

 

 

Paramedic Phd
Paramedic PhD
https://www.paramedicphd.com 
Paramedic PhD is an international registry of 'Emergency Medical Service' related doctoral-level researchers and supervisors. 

 

 Open Access Theses and Dissertations Open Access Theses and Dissertations (OATD) [ https://oatd.org ]
Sources information from c1100 institutions worldwide and provides access to c4.1 million theses and dissertations.

 

SHARESHARE [ https://share.osf.io/discover?type=publication ]
SHARE searches c166 repositories from American research organisations and universities. To search for theses expand the Publication type and select Thesis.

 

Worldcat WorldCat [ http://www.worldcat.org ]
WorldCat includes MA/MSc as well as MPhil/PhDs with wide geographical and chronological coverage.  To search use Advanced Search select Content and Thesis/dissertations. Use Keywords and Subjects to search for relevant topics.